Ministries

 

Serving Our Community

Serve the poor through our partnership with City Gospel Mission
For more info contact Nathan Smith: nathan@universitychristianchurch.net

Help with the McMillan St. Community Garden
For more info contact Lyric Morris-Latchaw: lyric.morrislatchaw@gmail.com

Volunteer at Rohs Street Cafe
For more info contact Keaton Neely:
keaton@rohsstreetcafe.com

Learn about and respond to justice issues
by joining our Justice Group.
For more info contact Randy Wade-Murphy: randywmurphy@gmail.com

Serve in Worship through Art and Hospitality
For more info contact Nathan Smith: nathan@universitychristianchurch.net

Serve in our family ministry on Sunday mornings
For more info contact Shannon Sanker: shannon@universitychristianchurch.net

Respond to practical needs in the community
For more info contact Sarah Bowman:
sbowman612@gmail.com

Encourage and serve college students
For more info contact Justine Hatton: justine@universitychristianchurch.net

Serve the homeless in our city
For more info contact Jim Cira:
jim@universitychristianchurch.net

 

 

 

Prayer

Join our Thursday morning women’s group
For more info contact Mandy Smith: mandy@universitychristianchurch.net

Pray for others, ask for prayer or
join the Sunday morning prayer team
For more info contact Cara Barth: carabarth@redokcenter.com

Throughout the year we host Healing Prayer
services following our weekly worship gatherings.
During this service we pray for those who are seeking healing from physical, emotional,
spiritual or emotional wounds.
For more information contact Mandy Smith:
mandy@universitychristianchurch.net